Zazar Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Zazar > Problem Reports
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - zWeatherfeed , Error loading certain locations
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

zWeatherfeed , Error loading certain locations

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
pratheesh View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Apr 2013
Location: cork
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pratheesh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: zWeatherfeed , Error loading certain locations
    Posted: 12 Apr 2013 at 20:13
Hi,
While trying to load certain locations, the plugin gives the following error

TypeError: c.wind is undefined

example location : EIXX0265

http://uk.weather.com/weather/today/EIXX0265:1:EI

Any help or pointers would be greatly appreciated.

Pratheesh
Back to Top
David View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 Oct 2009
Points: 224
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote David Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Apr 2013 at 11:15
Hi

Unfortunately not all locations are supported via the Yahoo! feed, although they may show on The Weather Channel, this causes the error.

We have found out this recently and will be making an update to the plugin that will show a message if this happens.
David Woolston
Zazar Support
Back to Top
David View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 Oct 2009
Points: 224
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote David Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Apr 2013 at 11:55
To fix this issue download the latest version at http://www.zazar.net/developers/jquery/zweatherfeed/
David Woolston
Zazar Support
Back to Top
pratheesh View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Apr 2013
Location: cork
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pratheesh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Apr 2013 at 12:01
Hi David,
Thank you for clarifying that.
If possible maybe the plugin could provide a return value (success/failure) so that we could handle it within code and display custom message.

Regards
Back to Top
David View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 Oct 2009
Points: 224
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote David Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Apr 2013 at 12:06
Hi

The latest version now displays a message if the location is now found, for example:

<div class="weatherItem odd">
<div class="weatherError">City not found</div>
</div>
David Woolston
Zazar Support
Back to Top
pratheesh View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Apr 2013
Location: cork
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pratheesh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Apr 2013 at 12:09

Just noticed the download link post.
Thats perfect.

Thank you for such a quick response.

Regards,
Pratheesh
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.15
Copyright ©2001-2013 Web Wiz Ltd.